Collaboration

dan-colab-1I’ve been doing a collaboration with my friend Dan Perkins who just finished up his MFA at American University. We’ve  been mailing a painting back and forth and working on it independently.  I just got it back yesterday and was pleasantly surprised to find this when I opened the package.  I think I might leave it as it is. I’m enjoying the playful, open process that the collaboration seems to allow for, and how we’re mashing our styles together. We’re planning on doing more and hopefully it will culminate in a collection of paintings for a show.

 

This entry was posted in art, Collaborations, Painting, Paintings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

