The Premier

The anticipation is over, the animation is complete.  After almost two months of work and many technical hurdles I can finally say that I am feeling good about the results.  It’s been a learning process to say the least.  I’d like to thank my father Francis, and my brother Autumn for helping me out with the sound, and creating an amazing sound track. Also, thank you to Elizabeth Rossano for her expertise in Final Cut.  The film is in HD, so watch it in full screen.

Without further delay I present to you Apparitions, a painted animation.

This entry was posted in Animations, art, Paint, painterly, Painting, Paintings, Uncategorized, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Premier

  1. mcalbee says:

    Definitely worth the wait.

  2. Absolutely! I love the breathing meat. Your paintings of the meat have had such a visceral sense to them as stills, and to see them breathe was remarkable. This was a really fantastic approach to painted animation/animated painting.

Leave a Reply

